1
8/10
Cinderella – Book Review
Kids Books, Reviews / 29 July 2016

Title: Cinderella Author: Disney Publisher: Paragon Books Published: 2015 Summary From Amazon: Ella’s childhood is a happy one: she has loving parents, plenty of fields and meadows to explore, and lots of kind animal friends to play with. A sweet child, Ella warms the hearts of all who meet her. And her home is a wonderful place, the perfect little kingdom for a joyful family. But then tragedy strikes, and Ella makes a promise to her dying mother to forever have courage and be kind. She also promises her father to be patient with her new jealous stepmother and mean stepsisters. But when her father passes away, and her stepfamily turns her happy home into one filled with cruelty, this proves to be difficult. Will Ella be able to keep her promises to her parents? Find out in this wonderful retelling of the anticipated Disney live action movie! M’s Review of Cinderella: There lived a girl called Ella she had a happy life until her step mother and step sisters moved in. Her step mother and step sisters started bossing Ella around. When Ella’s dad sadly passes away, how much crueler can the step mother and step sisters get? Read and find out. More of M’s…

1
10/10
Seal Island – Book Review
Kids Books, Reviews / 23 January 2015

Title: Seal island Author: Julia Green Publisher: Oxford University Press Year of Publication: 2014 Summary From Fishpond: ‘Grace looked directly at the seal pup and spoke softly to it. ‘I’ll be back soon. Don’t give up.’ Grace is excited about her holiday, staying with Granny at her house by the sea. A whole week exploring rock pools, collecting shells, and playing on the beach – perhaps she might even get to see a baby seal? Grace makes friends with local boy Col who knows all the secrets of the Island. When Grace discovers a small seal pup, separated from its mother after a storm, she’s not sure if she can help it, but she has to try …Beautifully illustrated in black and white, this is a heart-warming tale of friendship and discovery in the wild outdoors by the author of Tilly’s Moonlight Fox… M’s Review of Seal Island The main character is called Grace. Grace is a very nice girl. She found a lost seal pup on the beach. Grace sang a song to a seal pup and made friends with it. There is a boy called Col that made friends with Grace. I recommend this book for kids 7…

0
8/10
Truly Tan: Spooked – Book Review
Kids Books, Reviews / 22 January 2015

Title: Truly Tan: Spooked Author: Jen Storer Publisher: Harper Collins Published: 2013 Summary From Fishpond: Tan is back in another deliciously spooky adventure! Book 3 in the bestselling series that kids describe as ‘seriously hilarious’ and ‘fabulously funny’. Tan and the Chosen Few have another mystery on their hands…The ‘stonies’ (stone animal statues) around Peppercorn Valley have been mysteriously disappearing. But who would steal them? What could the thief want with a stone emu or flamingo? This mystery is truly baffling! It’s a good thing Tan has the mind of a Great Detective… A brilliant chapter series for fans of Alice-Miranda, Judy Moody and The Famous Five. M’s Review of Truly Tan: Spooked The main characters are Tan Callahan, Gloria and Molly B. Tan is a bold detective. Gloria is Tan’s best friend. Molly B is Tan’s old best friend. They live in a small country. The main problem is that the stone animals are disappearing around town. They learnt about this while they were riding around town. I recommend this book because it is full of mystery and it is great storytelling. More of M’s Blog Posts